×

Learn how to improve
construction productivity

FiberScript

A tablet-based software range designed for fibre optic deployment

SiteWeb-FiberScript

Developed in close collaboration with telecom professionals, the FiberScript software range aims to support technicians during their work on site, improve their comfort and  productivity while working on the move.

All notes, plans and photos are centralised within a single tablet application which reduces the number of devices required for a user in the field. The tablet is “hand-in-hand” tool with a single input source for field information (photos, annotations, diagrams, plans, and so on).

From paper to digital

FiberScript software is used to manage all fibre optic deployment projects whether they are horizontal, vertical or aerial.

Key features

Horizontal Deployment

FiberScript enables photos and comments to be added to a room layout and a marker positioned. For each alveoli located, a photo and comment can be entered to an active marker, then alveoli positioned using a grid.

Dematerialize the management of the tubes and cables of the alveoli

Grasp the tubes and cables of the alveoli, as well as their condition, diameter and operator. Also describe the set of tubes (state, diameter, operator, type).

Managing one-click logical masks

Create the necessary logical masks and assign them a destination. Select the cells to be assigned to the previously entered logical masks.

Your technical visit on tablet

Fill in all the information (addresses, contacts, photos) relating to the buildings in which the optical fiber will be deployed. Draw the bottom of the plane or take a picture and then superimpose a layer on which the user traces the path of the optical fiber of the adduction to the subscriber.

Description of a rising column and permissions

Enter the information (number of slots, photos, etc.) of a riser, step by step, and then position the connection points and connections. With FiberScript, apply directly to the field for work permits, piercing, formwork, etc.

Structured data entry

Intuitively enter all information concerning terrain recognition, pole type, and so on. Fill out all sections of a structured form precisely adapated to receive the technical data.

Feel free to enquire to find out more about how you can manage your fibre optic deployment better through our mobile tablet-based solutions or simply start a Free Trial today.

Cable routing and CAP-TF card supplemented with FiberScript A

Make a note of the cables, indicating their type, destination, lengths and grades. Generate an Excel file that can be interpreted by the CAP-FT software and once the mass calculations have been carried out, the generated files can be supplemented by FiberScript A.

FiberScript

La gamme de logiciels sur tablette pensée pour le déploiement de la fibre optique

Développée en étroite collaboration avec des professionnels des télécoms, la gamme de logiciels professionnels FiberScript a pour objectif d’accompagner les techniciens durant leurs interventions terrain et d’améliorer ainsi leurs conditions de travail en mobilité.

Toutes vos notes, vos plans et photos sont centralisés au sein de votre application tablette. Il n’est plus nécessaire de multiplier les périphériques sur le terrain. Grâce à votre tablette, vous disposez d’un outil « tout en main » avec une seule source d’entrée pour les informations terrain (photos, annotations, schémas, plans, etc.).

 Du papier au digital

Les logiciels FiberScript permettent de gérer tous les projets de déploiement de la fibre optique qu’ils soient horizontaux, verticaux ou aériens.

Fonctionnalités clés

Déploiement horizontal

FiberScript permet de prendre des photos de l’implantation de la chambre, des photos complémentaires, d’y ajouter des commentaires puis de positionner les masques physiques. Repérez aussi vos alvéoles : prendre une photo et saisir un commentaire pour le masque actif, puis positionner les alvéoles à l’aide de la grille.

Dématérialisez la gestion des tubes et des câbles des alvéoles

Saisir les tubes et les câbles des alvéoles, ainsi que leur état, leur diamètre et leur opérateur. Décrire également l’ensemble des tubes (état, diamètre, opérateur, type).

La gestion de masques logiques en un clic

Créer les masques logiques nécessaires et leur affecter une destination. Sélectionner les alvéoles à affecter aux masques logiques précédemment saisis.

Votre visite technique sur tablette

Renseigner toutes les informations (adresses, contacts, photos ) relatives aux immeubles dans lesquels sera déployée la fibre optique. Dessiner le fond de plan ou le prendre en photo puis y superposer un calque sur lequel l’utilisateur trace le parcours de la fibre optique de l’adduction jusque chez l’abonné.

Description d’une colonne montante et autorisations

Renseigner les informations (nombre de logements, photos, etc.) d’une colonne montante étage par étage puis positionner les points de branchement et les raccordements. Avec FiberScript, effectuer directement sur le terrain les demandes d’autorisation de travaux, de percements, de coffrages, etc.

Rédaction de vos fiches tronçons et poteaux

Saisissez intuitivement au stylet toutes les informations relatives à la reconnaissance du terrain, au type de poteau, etc. Remplissez toutes vos fiches tronçons et poteaux à l’appui d’un formulaire parfaitement adapté à la saisie des données techniques.

Passage des câbles et fiche CAP-FT complétées avec FiberScript A

Prenez note efficacement du passage des câbles en indiquant leur type, leur destination, les longueurs et grades correspondant. Générez un fichier Excel interprétable par le logiciel CAP-FT et une fois les calculs de masse effectués, les fiches générées peuvent être complétées par FiberScript A.